Centrom okresu 50 kilometers south-east of Zhitomir. The first mention in 1683 remained palace saharozavodchika N. Tereshchenko (XIX century). Neorenessansa French style. Located in an environment of ponds, among the old park. During the civil war are housed Volrevkom, then the headquarters of the First Mounted Army Budennogo. At the present time — high school. Near. Old Boiler — one of the oldest settlements of Ukraine, referred to in 1143 as Kotelnich, Kotelnitsa. Preserved ancient city ramparts, Anthony of Padua Church (1786) to the east of town near the den zasypannogo defense. As with. Yaropovichi is a picturesque park with its characteristic wooden seat in 1857 (now School), discovered hill letopisnogo hail Yaropolch (XIII century).. As with. Ivnitsa remained front gate, the three towers and fences wing manor XVIII-XX centuries. Belonged to Baron de Shoduaru later N. Tereshchenko.